Next Live Training

Fights

How to prevent and stop them (safely!)

1:00 PM CT

(11 AM PT/12 PM MT/2 PM ET)

Thursday, June 24, 2021

  • The four stages of a fight (and why "Stage 2" is the best place to stop it).
  • How two staff (or one staff) should break up a fight.
  • What the research says about bystanders and fights.
  • And much more!

FREE FOR MEMBERS

If your organization has a paid membership to our trainings, you can attend for FREE.

Library staff in the following states can attend for free under your state's license: Arizona, Maryland, Missouri, New Jersey, Ohio, Oregon, Utah, Wisconsin, and Queensland (Australia)
free
Clear

TAUGHT BY RYAN DOWD

Author of the ALA book, The Librarian’s Guide to Homelessness.

Former Executive Director of a large homeless shelter outside of Chicago.

Global trainer to libraries, police departments, nonprofits and other organizations on how to compassionately manage problematic behavior from troubled individuals.